Thanksgiving

Since we’re in a time of giving thanks, I’d like to express my thanks for the following:

– For everyone who’s visited my blog and taken the time to listen to my mixes
– For everyone who’s told a friend about my blog/mixes
– For everyone who’s enjoyed a song or two out of my mixes, and then purchased the music rather than downloading it illegally
– For everyone who’s made comments on the blog. I don’t always get around to responding, but your feedback makes it all worth it

I’d also like to extend a special thanks to someone who I meant to thank a long while ago.

On my very first mix, I used a song called “Please Call Again” by the artist, Andy BopH. Being that it was basically my first “published” mix, and essentially my first foray into the blogosphere, I wasn’t sure how many people would listen, or how many people would comment, or how it would be received. After my good friend Kacey, the second comment I ever received was from Andy BopH himself. While this is a seemingly innocuous comment, it represented everything that I wanted out of the blog/podcast in the first place. Here was an artist/DJ, far more established than I ever might be, taking the time to say thanks for using a song of his. When I saw the comment, I was so giddy it was shameful. But either way, I was even more motivated than when I decided to do a podcast in the first place. So, out of my gratitude, I encourage you to visit Andy’s MySpace, listen to his mixes and his music (his bootleg of Ian Brown’s “Fear” is particularly good), and if you live anywhere near Norwich in the UK, go and see him play.

Thanks again to Andy, to my close friends and supporters, and to everyone who takes the time to read and listen. It’s all for you!

–Mike

~ by DJ eXb on November 23, 2007.

One Response to “Thanksgiving”

  1. Aww Mikey I get giddy every time you mention my name :) But that is damn cool that he took the time out to leave you a comment. Happy thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

 
