Artist Spotlight – Fine Taste

I’ve decided to break from the “3rd Room Collections” convention and try something a little different. Way back in 3rd Room Collections, Vol. 2, I used the Fine Taste remix of Nick Hogendoorn & Eelke Kleijn’s track, “Where Are My Goggles?” So the other day, while looking for some new tracks, I decided to take a look at the music of Fine Taste since I liked the style of “Goggles” as much as i did. I was pleasantly surprised by what I found. It turns out that Fine Taste create just the kind of music that I’ve been into lately: a solid mix of progressive and electro. Throw in some nice big beats, and they’ve become a bit of an inspiration. Based on my enjoyment of the Fine Taste catalog, I’ve decided that I’ll be creating the occasional “Artist Spotlight” to showcase the work of one artist/group at a time. Hopefully, I’ll be able to show you the scope of work of an artist or two that you might not otherwise have discovered.

Originally when I came up with the Artist Spotlight concept, I thought about doing all tracks in chronological order. However, when putting together this first one, I realized that it just flowed better putting the tracks together in a more “stylistic” fashion, if that makes sense. Take a listen and let me know what you think.

DJ eXb Artist Spotlight – Fine Taste
Catalog w/Release Dates: Discogs Page
Myspace
Beatport Catalog

10/31/07
Length = 42:37

1. Fine Taste – Sidewalk Chalk (Original Mix) BP
2. Fine Taste – Superficial (Original Mix) BP
3. Nick Hogendoorn & Eelke Kleijn – Where Are My Goggles (Fine Taste Remix) BP
4. Fine Taste – More Grey Than Blue (Original Mix) BP
5. Fine Taste – Break The Lock (Original Mix) BP
6. Fine Taste – Midnight Clash (Original Mix) BP
7. Probspot – Stalker (Fine Taste Remix) BP

DOWNLOAD HERE (Right click, save as…)

~ by DJ eXb on October 31, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
